A Classic Boise Brewpub

A group of friends wanted to grab some dinner.  Something low key.  Something a bit off the beaten path.  How about Highlands Hollow?  It had been years since I had been there, why not?

Tucked off of Bogus Basin Road near a small system of trails lies the understated skiers hideout.  With a definite brew pub feel, this place has been here for some time.  Rumor has it the exposed wooden rafters were part of the old BSU stadium, and have tacked on row upon row of beer coasters.  It’s a classic feel.

The food?  A very tasty, generous burger, and more than a handful of fries that my wife kept stealing.  I would love to come back after a long Mt. Bike in the foothills, or a long day snowboarding so I cozy up to that fireplace.  Either way, I plan on coming back.

Come on in!
Come on in!

One thought on “A Classic Boise Brewpub

Leave a comment